2016 Board Members

PRESIDENT
Kara Justice (16/17)
Patient Advocate 
Berger Health System
600 N. Pickaway St
Circleville, OH 43113
(740) 420-8353
kara.justice@bergerhealth.com 

PRESIDENT-ELECT

Stephanie Lewis (16/17)
Manager, Patient Relations
Dayton Children's
One Children's Place
Dayton, OH 45404
(937) 641-3306
lewisS2@childrensdayton.org

SECRETARY
Peggy Zanin (16/17)
Patient Advocacy, Directory
Akron General
1 Akron General Ave
Akron, OH 44307
(330) 344-6362
peggy.zanin@akrongeneral.com 
 
IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Matt Ridley (16)
Director of Patient Experience
Memorial Health
500 London Ave
Marysville, Ohio 43040
(937) 578-2510 
matthew.ridley@memorialohio.com 
 
MEMBERSHIP CHAIR
Toya Gurley (16/17)
Director, Client Services                         
Santalucia Group, LLC                   
351 East Legend Court, Unit E                     
Highland Heights, Ohio 44143                
(216) 970-2043                                     
toya@santaluciagroup.net 
 
TREASURER
[Vacant]
 
NEWSLETTER EDITOR
Bob Daugherty (16/17)
Patient Advocate 
Akron Children's Hospital
1 Perkins Square
Akron, OH 44308
(330) 543-3534
rdaugherty@chmca.org 
 
MARKETING CHAIR
Anne Ecklar (16/17)
Manager, Patient Relations & Risk
Kettering Medical Center/ Sycamore Medical Center
3535 Southern Blvd. 
Kettering, OH 45429
(937) 395-8615
anne.ecklar@khnetwork.org

WEBMASTER
Lauren Chenault (16/17)
Patient Advocate 
Akron Children's Hospital
1 Perkins Square
Akron, OH 44308
(330) 543-5330
lchenault@chmca.org  


District Representatives

Central District Rep 
Valerie Fleming (16/17)
Service Improvement Consultant
Memorial Health System 
401 Matthew St
Marietta, OH  45750
(740) 374-3072
vfleming@mhsystem.org 
 
Southwest District Rep
Pam Wendel (16/17)
Senior Patient Advocate
Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center
3333 Burnet Ave
Cincinnati, OH 45229
(513) 636-2205
pamela.wendel@cchmc.org 
 
Northeast District Rep
Michele Straight (16/17)
Patient Advocate
Akron Children's Hospital
1 Perkins Square
Akron, Ohio 44308
(330) 543-3534   
mstraight@chmca.org
  
Northwest District Rep  
Amanda Cloud (16/17)
Patient Advocate Specialist 
Firelands Regional Medical Center  
1111 Hayes Ave.  
Sandusky, OH  44870   
CloudAm@Firelands.com


Open Positions: 

  • Treasurer

 

Contact Us

Ohio Society for Healthcare Consumer Advocacy

PO Box 475

Elyria, Ohio 44036-0475

ohioshca@gmail.com

What Can We Help You Find?

Stay in the Know!