Advocacy Award

Previous Recipients - Champions Advocating for Better Healthcare:

1999 - Betty Montgomery, Ohio Attorney General

2000 - Larry Harkness, CEO, Children's Medical Center of Dayton

2001 - Sherrod Brown, Ohio State Representative

2002 - Free Clinic of Greater Cleveland

2003 - Dr. Gina Melnick, Oncologist, Highland District Hospital

2004 - Dr. Gary Richardson, Chair Department of Emergency Medicine, Doctor’s Hospital, Massillon

2005 - Susan Daugherty, Executive Director Serving Our Seniors, Sandusky, Ohio

2006 - Riviera Rose, OB GYN Clinic of Athens, Ohio

2007 - Dr. Mary Kay Pierce, Executive National Alliance for the Mentally Ill, Richmond County, Mansfield, Ohio

2008 - Richard A. Paat, M.D., FACP, Past Chief of Staff, St. Luke’s Hospital, Maumee, Ohio

2009 -  Deborah Miller, Executive Director of the Health Partners Free Clinic, Troy, Ohio   

2010 - Dr. Norman J. Schneiderman, Senior Partner, Miami Valley Emergency Physicians, Ohio

2011 - Gina McFarlane-El, Director of Ambulatory Services, Premier Health Partners, Dayton, Ohio

Contact Us

Ohio Society for Healthcare Consumer Advocacy

PO Box 475

Elyria, Ohio 44036-0475

What Can We Help You Find?

Stay in the Know!